Poverty of What?

I just signed the declaration on One.org.
But when I was signing, one thing displeased me.
Therefore, I wrote an email to One.org.

Hi, One.org,

I appreciate what you have done, so I just signed the declaration minutes ago.
But, I wrote this email for one important issue.

When I was signing, you ask us to choose Country.
I am a Taiwanese, and the name of my country is either Taiwan, or Republic of China.
Taiwan is different from People’s Republic of China. They are two countries.
I know that China claims that Taiwan is one of their provinces, but actually, that’s not the truth.
China distorts the truth.
Taiwan has independent land, people, government, and sovereignty.
China doesn’t acknowledge Taiwan doesn’t lead to the fact that Taiwan is one province of China.

You may wonder what are the differences of Taiwan and China. Don’t they the same people and both speak Chinese?
Then, please consider the conditions of United States and United Kingdom, of Germany and Austria, of many countries in South America.

Please help the Taiwanese have their own say.
Please help us to have a correct name on the Internet.

If One.org wants to help make poverty history, please also help make poverty of conscience and truth history.
Thank you! Your help will earn much appreciation.

Sincerely,
Craig Dillon, a college student from Taiwan


Leave a Reply

